Sugaring Off: Day 5

So, while our delightful trio was off to the beach this afternoon, I settled into the secondary vehicle  to go and run some errands. It was last driven two days ago by the Beloved Husband. And ho there, what is that I see on the dashboard as I start up the engine?

A cookie. A single, delicious, tempting, lovingly-baked-by-myself, white chocolate chip macadamia nut cookie. Who the heck puts a cookie on the dashboard?!?

Either it was an unintentionally forgotten there from a few days ago when they had packed a picnic lunch, or a deliberately cruel joke. Very, very cruel. But I didn’t crumble. I didn’t even sniff it. Maybe I am getting stronger, despite my ongoing sense of physical weakness.

Boy, when this experiment is over, I will be placing cookies all over the dashboard, and no one will be able to stop me.

