We lost the election, and the world hasn’t come to an end

(Originally posted 10/22/2008, 2:50 a.m.)

Well, it’s been a week since the disastrous election outcome, and I’m thinking to myself, as I did the morning after, “All’s still right with the world.” Things could have been much worse (and I’m not talking necessarily about a Conservative majority); I’m lucky to live in a country where the morning after my party loses, I’m not dragged out of my home to a reformation camp, or have to worry about my name on some sort of blacklist, or wonder if I should flee my country now. Nope, it’s not as bad as all that, and that’s all we have to console ourselves with.

End political thought of the week.

Leave a Reply

